Welcome ToLittle Giggles Ince, Wigan

Little Giggles is proud to announce the opening of our newest setting in Ince, Wigan. Our nursery is located in what was once Ince Town Hall on Ince Green Lane, Ince, Wigan.

We have an impressive 10,000 square feet of bright, spacious and fully refurbished nursery and school-club space. The nursery is located on Ince Green Lane a couple of minutes’ walk from train station and serviced by the local bus routes.

Virtual Tour

We have made a video to show you around our nursery from the comfort of your own home. If you have any questions, please get in contact!

School Partnerships

We offer Breakfast Club and After-school Club from Britannia Bridge Primary School in Ince-in-Markerfield. We also offer a Holiday Club during half term for children in full-time school upto the age of eleven years.

Help with Childcare Costs

Did you know that you could be eligible for up to 30 hours of free childcare per week? Take a look at our Free Childcare page for more information or check out the Government website at Childcare Choices.

Pride of Tameside 2019 Winner

Card image cap

Where we are:

Little Giggles Private Day Nursery & Preschool
Formerly Ince Town Hall
Ince Green Lane
Ince
Wigan
WN3 4RJ

Book a Tour

Opening Times

Mon : 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tue : 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wed : 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thu : 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Fri : 7:30 am - 6:00 pm

About Our Facilities

  • Separate baby garden

  • Dedicated sleep rooms

  • Two large, spacious preschool classrooms

  • Large garden with exciting resources

  • After-school Club, School Breakfast Club and Holiday Club

  • Over 10,000 sq feet of custom designed nursery space

  • Sensory Room

  • Toilet facilities in each room to help with toilet training

Our Upcoming Holiday Clubs

Some intricate patterns reflected with mirrors

Reflection Art

Monday 22nd July 2024 Ince, Wigan

Kids holding hands wearing friendship bracelets

Friendship Bracelets & Paper Doll Creations

Tuesday 23rd July 2024 Ince, Wigan

Two little girls having fun making pizza

Pizza Masterclass

Wednesday 24th July 2024 Ince, Wigan

Rainbow Science Experiment - Some food colouring flows between cups in tissue

Rainbow Science Day

Thursday 25th July 2024 Ince, Wigan

Children playing on an obstacle course

Outdoor Games Day

Friday 26th July 2024 Ince, Wigan

Mosaic Arts & Crafts

Monday 29th July 2024 Ince, Wigan

Tie Dye Tshirts

Let's Tie Dye! (Parents provide item to dye)

Tuesday 30th July 2024 Ince, Wigan

First Aid Course

Hospital Emergency Room - Basic First Aid

Thursday 01st August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Kids hands holding water balloons together

National Water Balloon Day

Friday 02nd August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Children doing arts and crafts outdoors

Outdoor Art (Chalking, Crayon Rubbing, Shadow Drawing)

Monday 05th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

A child holding a medal to the sky

Little Giggles Olympic Games

Tuesday 06th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Kids looking downwards toward camera in a circle.

National Play Day! Celebrate the right to play!

Wednesday 07th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Cinema Trip (if available - parents provide ticket money)

Thursday 08th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Some children walking across a log in apark

Trip Day!

Friday 09th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

An elephant face made from card

World Elephant Day

Monday 12th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Some cardboard tea cups stacks on top of eachother

National Afternoon Tea Week

Tuesday 13th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Kids playing with balloons at a disco party

Disco Fever

Wednesday 14th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Kids in a Museum

Local Museum Trip

Thursday 15th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

A mosaic honey bee

World Honeybee Day

Friday 16th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Kids throwing water balloons in the sun

Outdoor Water and Messy Play (spare clothes please)

Monday 19th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Team Building Challenges

Team Building Challenges

Tuesday 20th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Salt dough painting

Salt Dough Creations

Wednesday 21st August 2024 Ince, Wigan

GigglesFest! The Little Giggles Festival!

Little Giggles Festival

Thursday 22nd August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Some children walking across a log in apark

Trip Day!

Friday 23rd August 2024 Ince, Wigan

make your own board games

Board Games Day

Tuesday 27th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Some children walking across a log in apark

Trip Day!

Wednesday 28th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Bingo cards

Little Giggles Bingo & Quiz

Thursday 29th August 2024 Ince, Wigan

Clay pots!

Clay Pot Making

Friday 30th August 2024 Ince, Wigan