Welcome ToLittle Giggles Great Moor

If you are looking for a children’s nursery in Stockport then we think you will be spoilt for choice. We are passionate about our day nurseries and alongside our setting in Edgeley we now have a new setting in Great Moor.

Our nursery is based in the hall which shares it’s grounds with what was once Buxton Reformed United Church on Lake Street, Great Moor, Stockport. We have two separate buildings which have over 8000 square-feet of fully refurbished nursery space.

We are located just off the A6 Buxton Road in Great Moor within only a few seconds walk to local bus-stops serviced by many major routes such as the 192 and 308. Our nearest train station is Woodsmoor which is only a five minute walk away.

Request More Information

NEW! Shorter "School Day" Session. From 9am - 3pm!

Virtual Tour

We have made a video to show you around our nursery from the comfort of your own home. If you have any questions, please get in contact!

School partnerships in Stockport

We offer school collections from Great Moor Infant School and St George’s CE Primary School (SK2).

Help With Childcare Costs

Did you know that you could be eligible for up to 30 hours of free childcare per week? Take a look at our Free Childcare page for more information or check out the Government website at Childcare Choices.

Card image cap

Where we are:

Little Giggles Private Day Nursery & Preschool
Formerly Buxton Road United Reformed Church & Hall
Lake Street
Great Moor
Stockport
SK2 7NU

Book a Tour

Opening Times

Mon : 7:15 am - 6:00 pm
Tue : 7:15 am - 6:00 pm
Wed : 7:15 am - 6:00 pm
Thu : 7:15 am - 6:00 pm
Fri : 7:15 am - 6:00 pm

Nutrition

Rated 5 out of 5 (Very Good) for Food Hygiene
We are very proud to have fresh food cooked onsite and we are rated 5 out of 5 for our food hygiene.

About Our Facilities

  • Separate baby garden

  • Dedicated sleep rooms

  • Large preschool room

  • Large Garden packed with exciting resources

  • Rainy day room which was once Buxton Reformed Church

  • Holiday Club

  • Over 8000 sq feet custom designed nursery space

  • Large, bright and airy rooms

  • 100% of inspected Little Giggles Nurseries are rated GOOD or OUTSTANDING

Our Upcoming Holiday Clubs

Some intricate patterns reflected with mirrors

Reflection Art

Monday 22nd July 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Kids holding hands wearing friendship bracelets

Friendship Bracelets & Paper Doll Creations

Tuesday 23rd July 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Two little girls having fun making pizza

Pizza Masterclass

Wednesday 24th July 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Rainbow Science Experiment - Some food colouring flows between cups in tissue

Rainbow Science Day

Thursday 25th July 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Children playing on an obstacle course

Outdoor Games Day

Friday 26th July 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Mosaic Arts & Crafts

Monday 29th July 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Tie Dye Tshirts

Let's Tie Dye! (Parents provide item to dye)

Tuesday 30th July 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

First Aid Course

Hospital Emergency Room - Basic First Aid

Thursday 01st August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Kids hands holding water balloons together

National Water Balloon Day

Friday 02nd August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Children doing arts and crafts outdoors

Outdoor Art (Chalking, Crayon Rubbing, Shadow Drawing)

Monday 05th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

A child holding a medal to the sky

Little Giggles Olympic Games

Tuesday 06th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Kids looking downwards toward camera in a circle.

National Play Day! Celebrate the right to play!

Wednesday 07th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Cinema Trip (if available - parents provide ticket money)

Thursday 08th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Some children walking across a log in apark

Trip Day!

Friday 09th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

An elephant face made from card

World Elephant Day

Monday 12th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Some cardboard tea cups stacks on top of eachother

National Afternoon Tea Week

Tuesday 13th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Kids playing with balloons at a disco party

Disco Fever

Wednesday 14th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Kids in a Museum

Local Museum Trip

Thursday 15th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

A mosaic honey bee

World Honeybee Day

Friday 16th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Kids throwing water balloons in the sun

Outdoor Water and Messy Play (spare clothes please)

Monday 19th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Team Building Challenges

Team Building Challenges

Tuesday 20th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Salt dough painting

Salt Dough Creations

Wednesday 21st August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

GigglesFest! The Little Giggles Festival!

Little Giggles Festival

Thursday 22nd August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Some children walking across a log in apark

Trip Day!

Friday 23rd August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

make your own board games

Board Games Day

Tuesday 27th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Some children walking across a log in apark

Trip Day!

Wednesday 28th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Bingo cards

Little Giggles Bingo & Quiz

Thursday 29th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport

Clay pots!

Clay Pot Making

Friday 30th August 2024 Great Moor, Stockport